Reviews

At Riverside Heating and Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
67 Reviews

Mason J. Butler
05/17/2022
Located in Augusta
Andy was very helpful in helping us with our HVAC system. We expected to wait at least 2 or 3 days for someone to come take a look at a leak we noticed from our system, but River Side was able to send someone within 24 hours. The service was great and not nearly as expensive as I thought it would be and we're very grateful to have had this done on the eve of summer.
Rasheed Green
05/05/2022
Located in Martinez
Andy Miller did a great job! On time professional and efficient! Definitely will be a returning customer!!!
Carolyne Jackson
04/27/2022
Located in Martinez
I called Riverside Heating and Air around 10:00am and their technician Andy called me and set a time and actually was come by much earlier than expected. Andy was pleasant and proficient. He fixed my A/C within 30 minutes. I would highly recommend this company!
John Strom
04/12/2022
Located in Waynesboro
I purchased a house during the coldest week of January and learned very quickly that I needed a completely new HVAC system. I had 3 companies give me estimates and I wasn't going to choose Riverside initially. However, Gregg Swint (Riverside H&A) contacted as a follow up to my estimate and even came to the house to look everything over personally even though one of his techs had been to the house. After further discussion with Gregg, I decided to choose Riverside. Gregg went well beyond what he had to do to get my house comfortable for me. He bent over backwards, quite probably literally as well as figuratively. I apologize for the late review, but thanks for everything.
Charles Puig
04/05/2022
Located in Evans
I had called today at 8 am for an issue with my ac unit. By 1130 my fan motor was replaced and running smoothly. Not only was Mr Andy Miller extremely professional he diagnosed my problem through his years of experience and was spot on. I only recommend companies that Do what they say with that being said, I will recommend Riverside heating and air every chance I get!!
Thomas Mitchell
03/09/2022
Located in North Augusta
Terrific, courteous and very responsible. I cant say enough about how wonderful these folks are. Bravo!!!
Kathryn Hall
02/26/2022
I had them install a new electric AC system (inside and out) and gas furnace last year. The man I spoke with was upfront and honest with the cost and how long it would take. I went in to just replace my AC and decided to have both systems replaced. The men that came to my house did show up early, but were so sweet to my kid as she got ready for school. Any questions or concerns I had were addressed right then and there. He walked me through how to use my new thermostat. System is still running great Will definitely be calling them for my annual service maintenance!
Angeline Hicks
02/23/2022
We had to replace two HVAC systems. Therefore, I called 4 companies to get estimation. Riverside heating and air conditioning was the one provide us the best installation plan and the most reasonable price. Worth to mention, the quality of the service and customer care were the best among the 4 companies. I highly recommend this company.
Eugenia Geneva
01/18/2022
Greg put a new unit in for one of my offices in Macon, Ga. he was efficient, quick and super nice! Thank you.
Katy Travis
01/12/2022
A.Suer
12/30/2021
Located in AUGUSTA
My house is 30 years old. Riverside HVAC installed a 4 ton Carrier unit. I am a construction Engineer. They were extremely professional, the nicest local Contractor. They have my highest recommendation. The best HVAC Contractor in CSRA.
Vince
12/17/2021
Located in Martinez
I have used Riverside since 2016 when a coworker recommended them. They put in a new Carrier system in 2016 and gave me a great price. I have used them since for occasional service and have always been satisfied. One time Andy resolved one minor thermostat issue over the phone without making a service call, so they are not looking to make a quick and easy buck. They provide quick and reliable service and would recommend them for your HVAC needs.
Patrick Shay
11/27/2021
As we all know how important A/C and heating is here in the south well how about great customer service all the way through job completion to go with it. It started with David Bragg coming out to review the job and gave a good, better, best recommendation with competitive pricing. The job was completed on time as he quoted and even personally came back to inspect the job after completion and answer any questions we had. They installed two complete units, all of the duct work and plumbing throughout the entire house. I would highly recommend David and his crew for all of your HVAC needs.
David Peel
11/27/2021
Located in Evans
We bought a house and both our heat pumps were in a state of disrepair. A friend recommended Riverside after I secured three other quotes. Greg responded immediately and gave me a good deal on two Carrier systems. Sealed the deal the day before Thanksgiving and both systems were installed the day after Thanksgiving. Quick response and great service. I recommend Riverside for your heating and air conditioning needs.
Leigh
11/23/2021
Professional, Affordable, Punctual..... what more can you ask for? If you are reading reviews, trying to pick who to call for your HVAC, just go ahead and hit send on the call to Riverside. I am blown away by this company. They were the first to be able to come out (I called about 12 companies). David quickly identified the freon leak, came back out and found it to be the evaporator coil, so we decided to get a quote as well as a 2nd and 3rd opinion. I had multiple companies come out to confirm the evaporator coil, as well as get me a new HVAC quote, and in comparing all 3, Riverside was by far the most affordable, and was $1500 less than the highest quote, AND Riverside offers TWO years labor warranty, which was also a year longer both of the other companies. Greg, owner, was quick and professional and had my unit ordered and installed in a matter of days.
Deborah Maxson
11/21/2021
Riverside Heating & Air Conditioning is a great company and Greg Swint provides excellent customer service. We purchased and installed a new Mini Split from Riverside for our home office. The new unit had some factory glitches and it was returned and replaced with a new one. Greg stayed on top of the issues and got us up and running quickly. We could not have asked for better service. Everyone at the company always ensured that we understood the location selection, installation process, especially the complex electrical wiring issues, to indoor setup. Just a great experience and we expect to use them for all of our services. very affordable pricing and response time. We highly recommend Riverside.
Ashley White
11/10/2021
Riverside’s customer service and prices are unmatched!
Robert Brewer
11/04/2021
Had to replace an old unit called Riverside, Greg was onsite within 30min gave me great price and had new unit installed quickly very easy to work with would recommend them.
Robert Brewer
11/04/2021
Located in Martinez
Needed a replacement unit Greg came out gave me great price and had new unit installed within two days great service highly recommend.
Shana Messex
11/02/2021
If you've been looking for someone who knows how to do their job and do it well....the wait it over....Gregg Swint never disappoints. He's always on time and does his work with excellence.
Brittany Metz
11/02/2021
Gregg Swint did a wonderful job at returning my phone calls. He was early any time I needed help with my units. He made sure everything was taken care of. I was in really good hands with him! He has a lot of knowledge about mold when my bathroom had mold and moisture. He was able to resolve my problems!
Rebecca Serrano
11/01/2021
Very responsive and great to work with.
Freda Daniel
10/20/2021
Located in North Augusta
Friendly reliable service for many years now.
Darryl Fisher
10/19/2021
The excellent service for the past 10 years is the reason why we chose no other company. Thank you for consistently reliable and professional service. Always a joy working with you.
M
10/18/2021
I am so pleased with the service my husband and I received from this company. The installers were very professional and dependable. They installed a new heating and air conditioning unit in our house. The unit runs quietly and efficiently. I am so glad we chose them.
See All Reviews